Tags

, ,

I’m very proud to write a familiar blog – Radical have been crowned Best Social Agency for the 5th year in a row!

Radical Win Best Social Media Agency 2017

Radical Win Best Social Media Agency 2017

I was particularly proud of our entry for the Road Safety Authority who picked up the award for Best Use of Social Media by a State Body. This is a particularly competitive category which has been dominated by the Defence Forces since I’ve been attending the awards. This year the RSA’s entry, bolstered by the Facebook Memories campaign ,was recognised for it’s continued effort to making Ireland’s roads safer by speaking to disparate road using communities in a bid to increase road use behaviour.

Cian Corbett (Radical) and Elaine Gibson (Road Safety Authority)

Road Safety Authority win Best Use of Social Media by a State Body

 

The Social Media Awards have become an interesting barometer for me in my career. On the evening of my very first day in Radical in 2012, I joined my new team at the Social Media Awards. And here we, 5 years later with a brand new team but the same creative and innovative spirit driving us to push the boundaries of social.

