Tags

, , ,

Today is world Social Media Day where Social Media enthusiasts like myself embrace the nerdiness online and offline to celebrate Social Media. Social Media Day was started by the ever insightful Mashable in 2010 and now in it’s fourth year it’s larger than ever.

Social Media Day Cake

Happy Social Media Day!

If you’re online make sure to check in on the #SMDay hashtag or follow @MashSMDay

If I had to pick one tweet that sums up the spirit of Social Media and one we shouldn’t forget I’d have to pick the following tweet from @IamSuperBianca

Great advice: always create value for your friends and followers on Social Media whether it be advice or something to make them smile.

I was also very proud of my home town Cork to be one of the proprietors of Social Media Day hosting fun events all week. If you’re in Cork today follow @SocialMedia_Day or #SMDCork for info!

Happy Social Media Day everybody!

