Tags

, , , , ,

I had an interesting afternoon speaking with the current DCU Marketing Masters class today. I had been invited back to DCU to speak to the class about the current landscape of Digital Marketing and possible additions to the new Digital Marketing Module added this year.

DCU MMK Chair Naoimh O'Reilly and MMK Student Laura Stotesbury

DCU's Naoimh O'Reilly and Laura Stotesbury

I have always been a huge advocate of the DCU Marketing Masters and would recommend the course to any aspiring marketer. My input today was to give Naoimh and the class an indication of what skills could be helpful to the students when applying for jobs after graduation. In my experience I’ve found that there is a demand for young graduates who have practical and proven experience in Digital Marketing practices. I advised that additional Google Analytics and Adwords classes could be a help. I also felt that adding a class which focused on Website usability and best practice could also be an asset to a new graduate.

I thoroughly enjoyed speaking with the class and I wish them all the best for the future.

 

